Skip to main content

VCUSD STEAM

new STEAM logo.jpg

STEAM-ING HOT OFF THE PRESS

Footage from the 2018 RoboPlay Challenge Competition, held at UC Davis

 

Footage from the 2018 District Robotics Championship (courtesy of Jesse Bethel High School's Multimedia Academy)

 

Click on image for larger version


 

 

STEAM Mission


STEAM is science and technology made clear through engineering and the arts, using mathematical principles. STEAM is students building creative thinking and social skills. They become thinkers and doers, scientists, and engineers. Students get inspired to solve problems. STEAM is creating, inspiring, and influencing students to prepare for jobs that will exist 10-15 years from now. Vallejo City Unified School District goes full STEAM ahead in training our future scientists and engineers.

STEAM Team

Eric Andal
STEAM Content Specialist
Hogan Middle School

eandal@vallejo.k12.ca.us


Imelda Enos
STEAM Content Specialist
Loma Vista Environmental Science Academy

ienos@vallejo.k12.ca.us


Angelina Gonzalez
STEAM Content Specialist
Elsa Widenmann Elementary School/Dan Mini Elementary School

agonzalez@vallejo.k12.ca.us


Amanda Gunnell
STEAM Content Specialist
Mare Island Health & Fitness Academy/Patterson Elementary School

agunnell@vallejo.k12.ca.us


Divia Mixon
STEAM Content Specialist
Franklin Middle School

dmixon@vallejo.k12.ca.us


Michael Ramot
STEAM Content Specialist
Pennycook Elementary School/Steffan Manor Elementary School

mramot@vallejo.k12.ca.us


Christopher Victa
STEAM Content Specialist
Cave Language Academy/Highland Elementary School

cvicta@vallejo.k12.ca.us


Whitney Yragui
STEAM Content Specialist
Glen Cove Elementary School/Lincoln Elementary School

wyragui@vallejo.k12.ca.us

Upcoming STEAM Events
Month
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
Month
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat